The Darling Bibilophile is Relocating!

While I have considered scrapping this half-assed attempt at a blog and totally rebranding myself, I think first I will start even bigger – by physically relocating. What?! No more Darling Bibliophile on the Main Line? Nope.

As friends, family, and most of my readers know, I recently graduated with an MA in Publishing from Rosemont College. Five years ago, when I was hospitalized with graduationAnti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis, completing my undergraduate degree didn’t even seem to be a possibility. I can’t help but feel an immense sense of accomplishment at having proven so many doctors wrong. Upon graduation, I was fortunate enough to receive a few wonderful opportunities for employment, and I decided to take the one that would bring me the biggest change. It is time to leave Bryn Mawr, the apartment I love so much,  my wonderful job as a bookseller at an independent bookstore, and from the fantastic, hilarious, courageous, and ambitious group of friends I have made during my time here (although, naturally we will still be in touch). I have accepted a position as a technical writer with a pharmaceutical company in the Poconos, which I will be starting next week. I plan to continue expanding my freelance editorial business and writing my memoir. For the meantime, I will be relocating to my parents’ house in Northeastern Pennsylvania while I search for a place closer to my new career, and I am overwhelmed with anticipation of what this new opportunity will bring me.

Leave a Reply

